DNCA Finance announces the appointment of Léa Dunand-Chatellet as Head of Responsible Investment

4 July 2018 -

   

Geneva, July 3rd, 2018 – DNCA Finance – an affiliate of Natixis Investment Managers – announces the creation of a Responsible Investment department, led by Léa Dunand-Chatellet. After the signing of the UN Principles for Responsible Investment (UNPRI) in 2017, this move clearly reflects DNCA Finance’s aim to take its responsible investment approach a step further.

Léa Dunand-Chatellet, 35 years old, is a graduate of the École Normale Supérieure (ENS), with an agregation in economy and management (university highest-level competitive examination for teachers’ recruitment), and is also a member of various committees on the Paris financial market. She teaches courses on responsible investment in some of France’s major business schools and co-authored a key publication in 2014 “SRI and Responsible Investment” (published by Ellipse).

 


Léa started her career in 2005 at Oddo Securities’ extra-financial research department, and then became portfolio manager and Head of ESG research at Sycomore Asset Management in 2010. She spent five years at the company, setting up and managing a range of SRI funds with AUM of €700m, achieving a top AAA ranking from Citywire. Working within the investment management industry, she developed a pioneering extra-financial model that includes sustainable development issues in the fund management approach. In 2015, she joined Mirova as Equity CIO, managing a team of ten equity portfolio managers, with AUM of €3.5bn.
   
Léa Dunand-Chatellet was appointed Head of the Responsible Investment department at DNCA Finance in June 2018.

She is tasked with setting up a Responsible and Sustainable Investment team as part of the broader portfolio management team, with the aim of providing in-house research for all fund managers, particularly for the SRI fund range, which will be available from September 2018.

“I am delighted to join this vibrant team and gain greater insight into the portfolio managers’ renowned expertise, as we work together to develop an exacting and pragmatic approach. We will aim to deliver high value-added extra-financial research, making it impactful for our portfolios and driving their performances” said Léa Dunand-Chatellet.

Eric Franc stated “We are very proud and pleased to welcome Léa to our team – responsible investment is one of DNCA Finance’s key strategic goals going forward”.


Link to the photo of Léa Dunand-Chattelet
 
Contact presse:

Natixis Investment Managers
Sami Hadj
+44 203 405 4206
samia.hadj@natixis.com

Voxia communication
Julien Delécraz
+41 22 591 22 74
julien.delecraz@voxia.ch


About DNCA Finance:
DNCA Finance is a French asset management company set up in 2000 by wealth-management specialists acting on behalf of private and institutional investors. With a defensive slant, the company seeks to optimize the risk/return ratio on its portfolios. With a team of 122 staff, DNCA has developed expertise in European and international equities (long only and absolute return), diversified fund management, convertible bonds and euro area bonds. In June 2018, DNCA Finance set up a new department to expand its SRI investment expertise. The quality of the company’s investment management, which regularly wins awards from the financial press, has enabled it to enjoy swift growth over the past seventeen years. AUM currently stand at €26.5bn (as at 05/30/2018).

About Natixis Investment Managers:
Natixis Investment Managers serves financial professionals with more insightful ways to construct portfolios. Powered by the expertise of 26 specialized investment managers globally, we apply Active ThinkingSM to deliver proactive solutions that help clients pursue better outcomes in all markets.

Natixis ranks among the world’s largest asset management firms1 with €830.8 billion in assets under management

Natixis Investment Managers includes all of the investment management and distribution entities affiliated with Natixis Distribution, L.P. and Natixis Investment Managers S.A.

Headquartered in Paris and Boston, Natixis Investment Managers is a subsidiary of Natixis. Listed on the Paris Stock Exchange, Natixis is a subsidiary of BPCE, the second-largest banking group in France. For additional information, please visit the company’s website at im.natixis.com.

1 Cerulli Quantitative Update: Global Markets 2017 ranked Natixis Investment Managers (formerly Natixis Global Asset Management) as the 15th largest asset manager in the world based on assets under management as of December 31, 2016.

2 Net asset value as of December 31, 2017. Assets under management (AUM) may include assets for which non-regulatory AUM services are provided. Non-regulatory AUM includes assets which do not fall within the SEC’s definition of ‘regulatory AUM’ in Form ADV, Part 1.

Leave a Reply

DNCA FINANCE annonce l’arrivée de Léa Dunand-Chatellet à la tête du Pôle Investissement Responsable

4 juillet 2018 -

   

Genève, le 3 juillet 2018 –  DNCA Finance – affilié de Natixis Investment Managers – qui réunit plus de cent vingt personnes au sein de ses trois bureaux à Paris, Milan et Luxembourg, souhaite renforcer ses convictions de gérants responsables. Après la signature en 2017 des Principes pour l’investissement responsable des nations Unis (UNIPRI), DNCA Finance créé un Pôle « Investissement Responsable » avec à sa tête LEA DUNAND CHATELLET.

Léa Dunand-Chatellet est normalienne (ENS), agrégée d’économie et de gestion et, membre des diverses commissions de place. Chaque année elle enseigne des modules dédiés à l’Investissement responsable dans les grandes écoles de commerce, elle est aussi co-auteur d’un ouvrage de référence publié chez Ellipse en 2014 : « ISR et Finance Responsable ».

Léa  a commencé sa carrière chez Oddo Securities dans le pôle d’analyse extra-financière en 2005. En 2010, appelée par Sycomore Asset Management, elle devient associée et directrice de la gestion ESG. Au sein de la gestion d’actifs, elle a développé un modèle pionnier d’analyse extra-financière et de l’intégration des enjeux de Développement Durable à la gestion. Durant 5 années, elle va créer et gérer une gamme de fonds ISR totalisant 700M€ d’encours sous gestion et obtenir le ranking AAA de Citywire. En 2015, elle intègre Mirova en tant que Directrice de la Gestion Actions, et dirige une équipe de 10 gérants actions totalisant 3.5Md€ d’encours.

En juin 2018, elle est nommée chez DNCA Finance en tant que Directrice du Pôle «investissement Responsable».

Chez DNCA Finance, Léa va mettre en place une équipe dédiée à l’Investissement Responsable et Durable qui sera intégrée à l’équipe de gestion. L’objectif est d’offrir une recherche interne à destination de l’ensemble des gérants et plus spécifiquement pour la gamme de fonds ISR qui sera proposée à partir de septembre 2018.


«Je suis heureuse de rejoindre une équipe dynamique et de bénéficier de l’expertise reconnue des gérants pour développer ensemble une démarche exigeante et pragmatique. Notre ambition est de promouvoir une recherche extra-financière à forte valeur ajoutée poursuivant un objectif de performance et d’impact dans les portefeuilles», explique Léa Dunand-Chatellet.
   
«Nous sommes très fiers et très contents de l’arrivée de Léa dans nos équipes. L’Investissement Responsable est, aujourd’hui, une orientation stratégique majeure pour DNCA Finance», déclare Eric Franc, directeur général de DNCA Finance.

Lien pour télécharger la photo de Léa Dunand-Chattelet
 
Contact presse:

Natixis Investment Managers
Sami Hadj
+44 203 405 4206
samia.hadj@natixis.com

Voxia communication
Julien Delécraz
+41 22 591 22 74
julien.delecraz@voxia.ch


A propos de DNCA
DNCA est une société de gestion créée en 2000 à Paris par des spécialistes d’une approche patrimoniale de la gestion pour le compte d’investisseurs privés et institutionnels. Adoptant un biais défensif, la société cherche à optimiser le couple rendement/risque des portefeuilles. Forte d’une équipe de 122 collaborateurs, DNCA a développé des expertises dans les actions européennes et internationales (« long only » et « absolute return »), la gestion diversifiée, les obligations convertibles et les obligations zone euro. En juin 2018 DNCA finance crée un nouveau pôle de développement sur la gestion ISR. La qualité de sa gestion, régulièrement récompensée par la presse spécialisée, lui a permis de connaître une croissance rapide au cours des dix-sept dernières années. Ses encours atteignent 26,5 milliards d’euros (au 30/05/2018).
DNCA Finance est un affilié de Natixis Investment Managers.

À propos de Natixis Global Asset Management
Natixis Investment Managers accompagne les investisseurs dans la construction de portefeuilles en offrant une gamme de solutions adaptées.  Riches des expertises de 26 sociétés de gestion à travers le monde, nous proposons l’approche Active Thinking℠ pour aider nos clients à atteindre leurs objectifs quelles que soient les conditions de marché. Natixis Investment Managers est classée parmi les plus grandes sociétés de gestion d’actifs dans le monde1 (830,8 Mds d’euros d’actifs sous gestion2).

Natixis Investment Managers regroupe l’ensemble des entités de gestion et de distribution affiliées à Natixis Distribution, L. P. et Natixis Investment Managers S. A. 

Natixis Investment Managers, dont le siège social est situé à Paris et à Boston, est une filiale de Natixis. Cotée à la Bourse de Paris, Natixis est une filiale de BPCE, le deuxième groupe bancaire en France. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site Internet de la société : im.natixis.com

1 Cerulli Quantitative Update : Global Markets 2017 a classé Natixis Global Asset Management S.A 15ème plus grande société de gestion au monde, sur la base des actifs sous gestion au 31 décembre 2016.

2 Valeur nette des actifs au 31 décembre 2017. Les actifs sous gestion (AUM) peuvent comprendre des actifs pour lesquels des services non réglementaires dits « non-regulatory AUM services » sont proposés. Cela désigne notamment les actifs ne correspondant pas à la définition de « regulatory AUM » énoncée par la SEB dans son Formulaire ADV, Partie 1.

Laisser un commentaire