Litigation PR

White Paper on Litigation PR

Voxia communication has partnered with several specialists to produce a white paper on Litigation PR. Every last Friday of the month, for 12 months, we send a newsletter with an excerpt from the book, covering each time one aspect of PR Litigation. The purpose of these 12 chapters is to make attorneys, corporate lawyers and advisers aware of the need in the resolution of many conflicts of a planned communication, in support of the legal action itself. litigation pr and crisis

Receive the chapters of the Litigation PR whitepaper

  • Chapter 1: Litigation PR or the place of communication in dispute resolution

      The field of Litigation PR, defined as the management of the communication process during a legal dispute in order to influence its outcome or its impact on the reputation of a client, is experiencing significant growth. For a long time, Litigation PR has been the preserve of Anglo-Saxon jurisdictions because of their particular dispute […]

    lire
  • Chapter 2: The benefits of Litigation PR in a legal dispute

      “Who steals my purse steals trash; ’tis something, nothing;… But he that filches from me my good name Robs me of that which not enriches him, And makes me poor indeed.” – from Othello by William Shakespeare –   The objective of every trial is the pursuit of justice. Regardless of whether that objective […]

    lire
  • Chapter 3: Identifying media risk and information management methods

    The risk of media coverage Which cases are likely to arouse public and media interest and require a specific communications strategy? Some cases take on a public dimension because of the specific characteristics of the parties involved, others because of their nature or presumed impact. In the first category, disputes can be classified in particular […]

    lire
  • Chapter 4: The media, an undiscovered world

    There is a general impression that it is easy to interact with the media. Given that in our everyday lives, we are continually conveying messages, why would communicating with a journalist be any different or more difficult? While, of course, having a certain facility with words is an advantage, it would be presumptuous to believe […]

    lire
  • Chapter 5: Influence of the media on judicial proceedings

    Despite their general belief that they can form objective judgments independently, individuals are in fact strongly influenced by others. 1 Particularly in judicial proceedings, the media, as the primary source of information for the public to form an opinion, are a major vector of influence. 2 It is therefore essential to control as far as […]

    lire
  • Chapter 6: The 5 key points in PR Litigation

    When a client is involved in a dispute that may have a public dimension, he or she will likely need to use a public relations adviser. As in any professional field, there are several fundamental rules to follow. Here are the 5 essential points to remember: 1. Don’t hide anything from your communications consultants When choosing […]

    lire
  • Chapter 7: Growth of multi-disciplinary risk analysis in litigation strategy

    Lawyers have long been experts at weighing litigation risk, assessing not just the legal strength of their client’s case but also whether the costs of bringing it might overshadow the damages awarded.  With ever greater media interest in high profile or important cases, increasing coverage by journalists, and the global reach, speed and permanence of […]

    lire
  • Chapter 8: 12 key points for a successful crisis interview

    “Talking to the press is always risky, it tends to report what you say,” used to say Senator and former U.S. Vice President Hubert Humphrey. Litigation can be complex to explain. During an interview no one has any interest in their comments being distorted, taken out of context or misunderstood. To avoid any risk of […]

    lire
  • Chapter 9: Public relations and social networks

    Social networks are omnipresent. Even though an event may not originate from the Internet, everything ends up being broadcast, commented and spread on social networks. While the control of information in the traditional media remains manageable, the exercise becomes much more hazardous and risky when it comes to social media. While in the traditional media […]

    lire
  • Chapter 10: A new approach to Litigation PR: using appropriate dispute resolution (ADR) – “Litigation PR+ADR”

    Litigation is a concern whenever a dispute reaches the general public’s attention.  The company’s brand and reputation are affected and the way in which a dispute is handled can be even more impactful than its outcome.  Litigation PR+ADR[1] challenges traditional approaches to litigation and negotiation.  It entails approaching the process itself as part of the […]

    lire
  • Chapter 11: Lawyers and PR consultants: different natures doomed to understand each other

    While cooperation between professionals from different trades is never easy, getting lawyers and PR consultants to work together is a real challenge. These two professions are based on a type of training, education, culture and even discipline in their respective practices that tends to keep them at a distance from one another. Within a company, […]

    lire

Crisis and Litigation PR

We develop and implement purposeful communication and reputation management strategies for companies, HNWI (high net worth individuals, entrepreneurs), board members, institutions and associations in crisis situations, disputes and during court proceedings.

While public interest in (legal) disputes is increasing, we promote the arguments of our clients in the court of public opinion and support you with the following services:

  • Development of specific communication strategies to positively influence the legal dispute and minimize your risk of damage.
  • Identification and mitigation of critical media attention and creation of a balanced media coverage to protect your brand equity.
  • Effective stakeholder communication in order to increase confidence and strategically represent the best arguments both externally and internally.
  • Professional support to provide compelling messages to customers, shareholders and business partners and to facilitate an understanding of complex legal issues for the general public.

Our seasoned team of traditional and digital PR specialists deploys all reputation management campaigns both off- and online in order to maximize their impact.

Litigation PR

Livre Blanc du Litigation PR

Voxia communication s’est associée à plusieurs spécialistes du Litigation PR pour réaliser un livre blanc sur le sujet. Chaque dernier vendredi du mois, et ce pendant 12 mois, nous vous enverrons une newsletter extraite du livre, abordant un aspect du Litigation PR. Ses 12 chapitres ont pour but de sensibiliser les avocats, les juristes d’entreprise et les conseils à l’utilité d’une communication planifiée et complémentaire à l’action juridique dans la résolution des conflits. litigation pr and crisis

Recevoir les chapitres du Livre Blanc du Litigation PR

  • Chapitre 1: Le Litigation PR ou la place de la communication dans la résolution des conflits

      Le Litigation PR, défini comme étant la gestion du processus de communication durant un litige dans le but d’influencer son résultat ou son impact sur la réputation de son client, connait un essor important. Longtemps l’apanage de juridictions de droit anglo-saxon en raison de leur procédure particulière de règlement de conflits, le Litigation PR […]

    lire
  • Chapitre 2: Les avantages du Litigation PR dans une procédure judiciaire

      Celui qui me vole ma bourse vole des broutilles; c’est quelque chose, ce n’est rien, ce fut à moi, Mais celui qui me dérobe ma renommée, celui-là sans s’enrichir me rend vraiment pauvre – Othello,  William Shakespeare –   L’objectif de tout procès est d’obtenir justice. Indépendamment du fait que cet objectif soit atteint […]

    lire
  • Chapitre 3: Identification d’un risque de médiatisation et méthode de gestion de l’information

    Le risque de médiatisation Quelles sont les affaires susceptibles d’éveiller l’intérêt de l’opinion publique et des médias et qui nécessitent une stratégie de communication spécifique? Certaines affaires prennent une dimension publique en raison des caractéristiques propres aux parties en présence, d’autres en fonction de leur nature ou leur impact présumé. Dans la première catégorie, on peut […]

    lire
  • Chapitre 4: Les médias, ce monde méconnu

    On a volontiers le sentiment qu’il est facile d’interagir avec les médias. Puisque, dans notre vie, nous faisons continuellement passer des messages, pourquoi communiquer avec un journaliste serait-il différent ou plus difficile? Si bénéficier d’une certaine faconde reste bien entendu un avantage, il serait présomptueux de croire que cela s’avère suffisant. Juristes et journalistes vivent […]

    lire
  • Chapitre 5: Influence des médias en matière de procédure judiciaire

    En dépit de leur impression de pouvoir se former des jugements objectifs en toute indépendance, les individus sont en réalité fortement influencés par autrui.1 En matière de procédures judiciaires notamment, les médias, source première d’information du public pour se forger une opinion, constituent un vecteur d’influence majeur.2 C’est pourquoi il est essentiel de maîtriser autant […]

    lire
  • Chapitre 6: Les 5 points essentiels en Litigation PR

    Lorsqu’un client fait face à un litige qui peut prendre une dimension publique, il devra vraisemblablement avoir recours aux relations publiques. Comme toute profession, plusieurs règles fondamentales sont à suivre. Voici les 5 points essentiels à se rappeler: 1. Ne rien cacher à ses conseillers en communication Lorsque l’on choisit un conseiller en communication, il […]

    lire
  • Chapitre 7: Vers une analyse globale des risques pour une gestion efficace du contentieux

    Les avocats sont depuis longtemps devenus des experts dans l’évaluation du risque d’un litige, appréciant non seulement le bien-fondé de l’affaire de leur client sur un plan juridique, mais aussi son opportunité en fonction des coûts liés à la procédure et aux dommages-intérêts qui pourraient être alloués. Compte tenu de l’intérêt toujours plus marqué des […]

    lire
  • Chapitre 8: 12 points-clés pour réussir une bonne interview de crise

    «Parler à la presse est toujours risqué, elle a tendance à rapporter ce que l’on dit», ironisait le sénateur et ancien vice-président américain, Hubert Humphrey. Un litige peut être complexe à expliquer. La partie au litige interviewée n’a aucun intérêt à ce que ses propos soient déformés, sortis de leur contexte ou encore mal compris. […]

    lire
  • Chapitre 9: Relations publiques et réseaux sociaux

    Les réseaux sociaux sont omniprésents. Qu’un événement prenne sa source loin d’internet ou pas, tout finit par être diffusé, commenté et propagé sur les réseaux sociaux. Si la maîtrise de l’information dans les médias traditionnels reste encore gérable, l’exercice devient toutefois nettement plus aléatoire et risqué quand il s’agit des médias sociaux. Si dans les […]

    lire
  • Chapter 10: Une nouvelle approche vers le Litigation PR. L’utilisation des méthodes appropriés de règlement des conflits: le « Litigation PR+ADR »

    Les litiges sont d’autant plus préoccupants lorsqu’ils sont portés à l’attention du grand public.  A cette occasion, la réputation et la marque d’une société peuvent être affectées et la manière dont le litige sera géré pourra avoir plus d’impact que ses conséquences judiciaires.  La nouvelle approche du « Litigation PR+ADR »[1] remet en question nos approches traditionnelles […]

    lire

Communication de crise et Litigation PR

Nous élaborons et déployons des stratégies de communication et de gestion de réputation ajustées aux besoins de nos clients, sociétés commerciales, entrepreneurs, investisseurs, membres de conseils d’administration, organisations et associations en situation de crise, de contentieux ou en cours de procédure judiciaire.

A une époque où l’intérêt du public pour les litiges de toutes sortes est en augmentation, nous nous efforçons de promouvoir les arguments de nos clients dans la cour de l’opinion publique et leur apportons notre soutien avec les services suivants:

  • Développement de stratégies de communication spécifiques permettant d’influencer positivement l’issue du contentieux et de minimiser vos risques.
  • Identification et atténuation de l’intérêt des médias et création d’une couverture média équilibrée dans le but de protéger votre image de marque.
  • Une communication efficace en direction des parties prenantes en vue d’accroître leur confiance et qui permet de se positionner stratégiquement auprès des médias ou d’un public interne en mettant en valeur les arguments-clés.
  • Un soutien visant à fournir des messages convaincants à vos clients, actionnaires et partenaires d’affaires et facilitant au grand public la compréhension de questions juridiques complexes.

Notre équipe de spécialistes en communication de crise et Litigation PR déploie ses campagnes de gestion de réputation tant sur des supports traditionnels que digitaux afin de maximiser leur impact.